Mercedes FE team signs Stoffel Vandoorne, Nyck de Vries

Mercedes unveiled its works EQ Silver Arrow 01 today in Frankfurt, which Stoffel Vandoorne and Nyck de Vries will race in the ABB FIA Formula E Championship’s 2019/20 season.

“In Stoffel and Nyck, we have recruited two formidable and adaptable drivers who can continue to learn and grow with us in our debut season in Formula E,” says Ian James, Team Principal.

“At Mercedes-Benz, we can look back on 125 years in motor racing.”

“However, we know that Formula E is very different from any other series we have ever competed in.

“We are doing everything we can to achieve success, but we know that we have a steep learning curve ahead of us.”

Team Drivers
Nissan e.dams Switzerland Sebastien Buemi

United Kingdom Oliver Rowland

Audi Brazil Lucas di Grassi

Germany Daniel Abt

Mahindra TBA


Envision Virgin Racing United Kingdom Sam Bird

Netherlands Robin Frijns

DS Techeetah France Jean-Eric Vergne

Portugal Antonio Felix da Costa

Dragon New Zealand Brendon Hartley


Jaguar TBA




Venturi Brazil Felipe Massa

Italy Edoardo Mortara

BMW Andretti Germany Maximilian Gunther


Mercedes Belgium Stoffel Vandoorne

Netherlands Nyck de Vries

Porsche Germany Andre Lotterer

Switzerland Neel Jani